Students' CouncilStudents' Council

  • The Students' Council is responsible for organizing various events and activities for the students of St. Joseph's College, Darjeeling, under the leadership of Dean of Students and complying the rules and regulation given in the Constitution of Students' Council. The council consists of elected/nominated Class-Representatives from different departments and is headed by the Head Councilor. The main objective of the council is to promote the welfare of the students and to foster a sense of community within the college. The council also serves as a bridge between the students and the college administration, providing a platform for student feedback and suggestions.

  • There are 36 members (two members from each department, one boy and one girl) in total.


The Students' Council organizes a variety of events and activities throughout the academic year. These include:
These events are aimed at providing students with opportunities to showcase their talents, interact with their peers, and build a sense of community within the college.
Meet the Council: view
Here are the members of the current Students' Council:
Ms. Pemala Sherpa
Head Councillor
Siddharth Singh Chettri
Assistant Head Councillor
 Yanjee Sherpa
Assistant Head Councillor
Shivam Singh
Assistant Head Councillor
Pema Sangay Sherpa
NCC Councillor
Kelzang Norbu Bhutia
NCC Councillor
Christina lama
AICUF Councillor
Ankit Pradhan
Botany Councillor
Ninchu Tamang
Botany Councillor
Find Us
North Point, Darjeeling - 734104
West Bengal, India

Phone : +91 354 2252550
Email :
All Rights Reserved [St. Joseph's College]. Website Design and Development Service Provided By Techno Developers Group.